Today I did something different…

Standard

Today I did something different… I got out of bed before I had to.

My rehearsal time was thankfully moved from 8.30 to 12.30. I was delighted. When they told us, I had already started fantasizing about staying in bed until at least 12. However, today I decided to do something different.

I have contracted with my DBT therapist that I will not blog in bed. If I agree to something, it is always my intention to honour that agreement. And this morning I wanted to blog. I wanted to talk about yesterday. So I decided to get up. Someone text at 8.30, and this gave me the impetus to get up and unload the dishwasher. I went back to bed with cup of tea, did a mindfulness exercise while the water was heating. Not only did I get up to blog, but I also decided that I would shower and get myself ready before I blogged, so I didn’t have one of my normal panicky rushes to get out.

Today I did something different… for me a massive difference, my world didn’t cave in… and I’m ok.

Thanks for listening.

Leave a Reply

