I did it!

Standard

A massive thank you for all the comments and support I received about my dentist dilemma. I have been aware that so many people struggle with going to the dentist- and sharing coping strategies was really great for me. Thank you.

I just wanted to let you all know- I managed to have my filling done- without sedation. It was not a pleasant experience but I did it. Barbara Streisand singing the sound track from Yentl on my iPhone certainly helped…

I feel very grateful that after 20 years I only needed one filling- which is now done. I plan to go for annual check ups if I can tolerate it. I liked having really clean teeth! I am trying to value my achievement.

Thanks for listening.

Leave a Reply

