The longest week…

Standard

Without a doubt that has felt like one of the longest weeks of my life… we got the OFSTED call on Monday to say they were arriving the next day. It has been absolutely gruelling, discouraging, but possibly empowering experience of my professional career and I haven’t experienced that level of intense unrelenting stress in a while.

The challenge now is for me to manage my recovery. I’ve not run. I’ve hardly slept. I’ve eaten takeaways at best, not eaten at worse. I’ve had no clean underwear, run out of medication, upset my neighbour as I haven’t been able to visit her like I normally do… and now I’ve got to get back on track.

Friday evening I slept really well, last night I did not 😦 I need to get back to a rhythm.

I ordered a Tesco online shop yesterday- that comes today and then I will cook up some food for the freezer.

I will go for a run today and take it back a few days.

I put on a wash yesterday but today I need to get it out of the washing machine.

I have ordered new medication and will be able to pick up tomorrow.

I have apologised to Joan.

I need to keep balanced. Just because I’ve gotten out of sorts, doesn’t mean it has to stay like that- but equally I need to be gentle with myself and not expect everything to get back on track straight away.

OFSTED is an unusual beast and now things are out of my hands. However, my recovery will outlast the OFSTED report and I need to remember what is truly important.

Leave a Reply

