settling down and building up

Standard

I am slowly beginning to relax and settle down in to the holiday rhythm. It’s taken a bit longer than I would have liked but I’m getting there. What I am loving is the time holiday affords you to tackle those things that you want to do but never really get around to doing!

Unknown.jpegMy quest to continue to develop my drawing and painting continues and with a fairly concerted effort. I have had the book by Betty Edwards “Drawing on the Right side of the Brain” for quite a while, but have never got round to working on it. This holiday I have. And I am over the moon with the results. I get SOOOOO motivated by accomplishing things that I didn’t think was possible for me. I absolutely LOVE that sense of doing something and thinking I did that!

I’m reminded of that time when I overheard a flat mate referring to me as a ‘domestic goddess’ Perceptions. Little did she know! But I want to get to the point, where people don’t realise that I couldn’t draw or dive or bake or whatever it is…. I’ve changed my reality.

Holiday’s give me that space to work at it. (an invigorating work)

I’m practising my drawing and trying to learn to dive. The first is going slightly less painfully than the latter. But I will get there. I leave you with two of happy shots! I DID THESEIMG_1705.JPG

IMG_1694.JPG

 

One response »

Leave a Reply

